Loki release dates: When does episode 1 hit Disney Plus? – CNET

screen-shot-2021-04-23-at-2-51-12-pm.png

Tom Hiddleston as Loki… in Loki.


Disney Plus

Looking for Friday night Marvel viewing to fill the void left by The Falcon and the Winter Soldier? The good news is Loki, starring Tom Hiddleston as the god of mischief, is less than two months away. The bad news is it’s almost two months away.

Loki hits Disney Plus on June 11. That’s a Friday, meaning Loki will take over the prime spot WandaVision, then The Falcon and the Winter Soldier, held. The first season of Loki will consist of six episodes, releasing one a week, with expected 40 to 50 minute runtimes. In amazing news, a second season is already in development.

Here’s Loki’s release schedule and expected release times, based on the previous two Disney Plus Marvel shows.

  • Episode 1: Available June 11 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 2: Available June 18 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 3: Available June 25 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 4: Available July 2 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 5: Available July 9 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 6: Available July 16 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT

Read more: Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 4: The full list of release dates

The series addresses a timey-wimey issue raised in Avengers: Endgame, when an alternate version of Loki steals the Tesseract and creates a new timeline. Loki ends up in the exquisitely designed organization known as the Time Variance Authority, where the Time Keepers, including Owen Wilson’s Mobius, enlist his help in sorting out the mess he’s left behind.

Rounding out the cast are more members of the Time Variance Authority, including Gugu Mbatha-Raw and Wunmi Mosaku. Sasha Lane, Richard E. Grant, Sophia Di Martino and Erika Coleman also have roles.

Here’s the latest trailer. The music, production design and action are all on point.

Almost as if this was planned to perfection, Star Wars: The Bad Batch hits Disney Plus on May 4. In other words, another big franchise show is on its way to help bridge the gap between The Falcon and the Winter Soldier and Loki. Here’s the full release schedule.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *