NBA playoffs 2021: Stream 76ers vs. Wizards, Jazz vs. Grizzlies today – CNET

The 2021 NBA playoffs continue this Memorial Day with a pair of first round games on TNT. The 76ers try for the sweep against the Wizards at 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET), followed by Donovan Mitchell and the top-seeded Jazz taking on the Grizzlies at 6:30 p.m. PT (9:30 p.m. ET). Here’s everything you need to know to watch live, no cable required.

Read more: NHL Stanley Cup playoffs 2021: How to watch today without cable

gettyimages-1320812775

Donovan Mitchell and the Jazz play the Grizzlies in Memphis during the second Memorial Day game today.


Justin Ford/Getty Images

What’s the schedule for the first round of the NBA playoffs?

The 2021 NBA playoffs started Saturday, May 22 and the first round will wrap up next weekend at the latest. The succeeding rounds continue through June and the 2021 NBA Finals are scheduled to start July 8. As in past years, each playoff series requires four games to win and potentially runs seven games.

Here’s the schedule for the next few days. 

Monday, May 31

  • No. 1 Philadelphia 76ers at No. 8 Washington Wizards, 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET on TNT (76ers lead series 3-0)
  • No. 1 Utah Jazz at No. 8 Memphis Grizzlies, 6:30 p.m. PT/9:30 p.m. ET on TNT (Jazz lead series 2-1)

Tuesday, June 1

  • No. 7 Boston Celtics at No. 2 Brooklyn Nets, 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET on TNT (Nets lead series 3-1)
  • No. 6 Portland Trail Blazers at No. 3 Denver Nuggets, 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET on NBA TV (Series tied 2-2)
  • No. 7 Los Angeles Lakers at No. 2 Phoenix Suns, 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET on TNT (Series tied 2-2)

Wednesday, June 2

  • No. 5 Atlanta Hawks at No. 4 New York Knicks, 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET on TNT (Hawks lead series 3-1)
  • No. 5 Dallas Mavericks at No. 4 Los Angeles Clippers, 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET on TNT (Series tied 2-2)
  • No. 8 Memphis Grizzlies at No. 1 Utah Jazz, time TBD on NBA TV (Jazz lead series 2-1)
  • No. 8 Washington Wizards at No. 1 Philadelphia 76ers, time and channel TBD (76ers lead series 3-0, game will be played if necessary)

Check out the full playoff schedule at NBA.com.

How can I watch the NBA playoffs on TV live without cable?

Four of the five major live TV streaming services offer ESPN, TNT and ABC (all but Sling TV), but not every service carries your local ABC station, so check the links below to make sure it’s available in your area. Sling, to its credit, will be simulcasting the games that air on ABC. 

If you have FuboTV, you’ll need something else to catch the games on TNT. Getting NBA TV, which will have some coverage as well, may require an additional fee. 

Our top picks? For the most complete option — and a better app — check out YouTube TV. If you want to get all the games for the cheapest rate, Sling TV is the pick. 

Google’s live TV streaming service offers all the channels you’ll need for the NBA playoffs for $65 per month.

Read our YouTube TV review.

 

Sling TV’s Orange package offers ESPN and TNT for $35 per month. While it does not carry ABC, Sling says it will simulcast the games that air on ABC through ESPN3. Getting NBA TV, however, requires the additional $11 per month Sports Extra add-on. 

Hulu Plus Live TV costs $65 a month and includes three of the channels you’ll need for the NBA Playoffs, with the exception being NBA TV.

Read our Hulu Plus Live TV review.

 

AT&T TV’s basic Entertainment package costs $70 and carries ABC, ESPN and TNT. To get NBA TV, however, you will need to upgrade to the $85 per month Choice option.

Read our AT&T TV review.

 

Will fans be allowed at the games?

Whereas the 2020 playoffs took place in a Walt Disney World bubble in Orlando, Florida, the NBA has played its 2020-21 season in regular arenas with fans increasingly coming back to stadiums as local COVID-19 restrictions have eased. Fans are allowed at playoff games this year, though the exact number in each venue will vary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *